Support us to reach new audiences

Critical Stages is Australia’s national touring theatre company. Each year we tour outstanding theatre to audiences right around Australia, helping to make live theatre accessible to audiences everywhere, especially in regional, rural and remote Australia.  In 2019, we will be taking 7 shows out on the road reaching new audiences in 80 different towns and communities right across Australia and New Zealand.

We need your support to keep achieving our mission. As a very small not-for-profit organisation, each year we rely on the generosity of private individuals like yourself to make our work possible. Please consider supporting our outstanding independent artists to tour their shows to audiences right around Australia. Each dollar you give helps us travel further and assists us in bringing quality theatre to audiences everywhere!

Every donation is entirely tax-deductible, will be used entirely to support our artists to tour their work and can be made quickly and simply today via the button below or the downloadable form.

Donate using our Donor Form

Download Form

or via our Paypal page

Thank You

Critical Stages would like to thank all our generous supporters! Our work would not be possible without the support of our partners.

We are currently supported by the following Government Arts Funding Agencies:

  • Australia Council for the Arts
  • Create NSW
  • Creative Victoria

Thank you also to the following organisations supporting us in 2018:

And a special thanks to our National Touring Partner:

And thanks to all the supporters of our Individual Giving Program, including:

  • Rohan Astley
  • Roger Bendall
  • Alexandra Bowen
  • Pamela & Barry Brentnall
  • Kirrilly Brentnall
  • Danielle Carroll
  • Michael Crouch
  • Chris Drummond
  • Arani Duggan
  • Patricia Gilligan
  • Joy Harbridge
  • Anne-Marie Heath
  • Rose Hiscock
  • Rhys Holden
  • Jacqueline Hornjik
  • Robert Housley
  • Shane Anthony Jones
  • Ann Larson
  • Robert Lazo
  • Ross Le Clerc
  • Katherine Lyall-Watson
  • Olivia McArdle
  • Amanda Mostyn
  • Forbes Pratt
  • Sian Roberts
  • Kerry Saul
  • Danielle Shankey
  • Deborah Sintras
  • Robyn Smith
  • Jill Standfield
  • Angela Stratton
  • Catherine Sullivan
  • Steve & Hellie Turner